Two birds with one stone

After a night of pizza eating and champagne drinking, a work out was in order for the morning. In order to accomplish all the errands I needed to do, I decided to kill 2 birds with 1 stone. I pulled on the bike shorts, donned a backpack, and clipped in the bike shoes. Hit the road!

First stop, Walgreens. I needed to pick up the order of photos that I uploaded last night to be printed. Here’s my hot ride:

Next week, I’ll do a post featuring the final product of the new prints that I have :)

Next stop, Owens. I had to pick up bananas and PB. Goal for this year: bananas and PB together do not create a meal. ALSO: each jar of PB must last 2 weeks. Unless I bake something.

Moving on… then I biked into town, yelled at a bunch of stop lights for not turning green in time, and thus making me unclip my pedals, and deposited my paycheck at the bank (payday!!)

Last, and most certainly not least: farmer’s market!

There’s a great little farmer’s market within a mile of my house. I like it bunches and intend to take full advantage over the next few weeks of harvest-time goodness. The goods include:

  • green beans
  • tomatoes
  • green peppers
  • a purple pepper
  • a yellow pepper
  • a loaf of wheat bread
  • eggs

Pretty much just the basics. But, since I never really grocery shopped last week, I haven’t stocked up on anything, and so, was in need of the basics.

Off to the beach this afternoon to soak up some of the last of summer’s sun! Woot!