Christmas time is here!

There’s snow on the ground. Christmas records on the record player. The tree is up. There are gift exchanges. Christmas cookies. Choir rehearsals. Family parties. Pilgrimages to the homeland. Happiness.

It’s a wonderful time of year. I really do love it.

We decorated the tree tonight to the sounds of a Christmas Pandora station and the smells of banana bread baking.

I’m putting forth a concerted effort to ooze every minute of enjoyment out of this month. So many years have gone by that I get caught up in the busyness of the Christmas and before I know it, the season has passed me by. Some things that I intend to fully and completely relish in this December:

  • Christmas caroling
  • Gift shopping and wrapping
  • Snowshoeing. I. Can’t. Wait.
  • Baking Christmas goodies
  • Movie watching…lots of movie watching

I wanna know: What are you most looking forward to this Christmas time?