Look no further

Than a good food blog, that is.

I just got home from practicing, a rehearsal, and a treadmill session. I was HUNGRY. I’d already eaten a solid dinner, so I didn’t need dinner food. BUT, I knew that if I didn’t feed my face with something, I was going to consume more than a copious amount of the tasty brownies that are sitting on our counter. Taunting me.

I told myself to wait a minute, to sit down with the google reader, and maybe something would strike me with inspiration. Enter this gem of a recipe. It’s a dressing. It’s a dip. It’s full of satisfying, hibernation-inducing, healthy fats. And my carrots and my taste buds approve. It’s a win.

I adapted it slightly, but without further ado, OSG’s Tahini Lemon Garlic Dressing!

Combine in a blender:

  • 1/4 cup tahini
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • 1/3 cup lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup EVOO
  • 1 tsp. sea salt
  • fresh ground black pepper, for a little zip and happiness

Blend! Then pour in cute little containers. Dip carrots. And celery. Pour some on your salad. Enjoy.

 

3 thoughts on “Look no further

    • ooo…good question. And I don’t have an answer for you. I got mine at Meijer in Ft. Wayne (or South Bend, or Elkhart, I’m sure). Meijer has a great international grocery section, and tahini is in the Mediterranean part.

Leave a Reply

