Black Raspberry Crumble

Maybe it’s the frugal, Dutch girl in me, but I really can’t get over picking free berries. I went back. I’m addicted. I’ll probably go again tomorrow. I just can’t get enough.

Using this recipe for ingredient ratios, my little cornflower blue ramekin for portion control, and the berries I picked, I made dessert. Black raspberry dessert, to be specific.

Blackberries

plus crumble

equals:

Black Raspberry Crumble

Adapted from My Culinary Sanctuary

  1. Blend 1/4 cup flour with 2 Tbs. cold butter. Use a fork to incorporate the butter with the flour; you’re going for a crumbly consistency.
  2. Add 1/8 cup brown sugar and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. Mix with fork.
  3. Fill ramekin two-thirds of the way with berries. Sprinkle with small amount of white sugar, if desired. Pour crumble mixture on top. You might not need all of the crumble mixture. Use just enough to cover the berries.
  4. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes (or until golden brown on top).
  5. Invert into bowl and top with whipped cream. 

Interested in more ramekin sized desserts? Check out Apple Crisp for One and Ramekin Spice Cake.

I wanna know: Are you baking anything this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Black Raspberry Crumble

  1. Did I ever bake something this weekend! A double batch of mocha fudge brownies, blueberry banana muffins and rhubarb muffins (taste great, but turned into a crumbly mess!).

  2. My wife turned my berries into a black raspberry pie! Don’t forget to check out the black raspberry bushes along King’s Highway there, too!

    • Pie..tasty! I love a good pie. I’ll definitely have to check Kings Highway. I’m going to go picking again tomorrow after work. Here’s hoping that there are still berries for the picking!

  3. Pingback: Clearly Superior Berry Cobbler | Balance and Blueberries

Leave a Reply

