“The life and times” or “A Purple Cast”

Check out the leg!

It has a cast on it, now. I can’t walk yet, but I can drive and (sort of) stand on two feet. The kitchen is pretty difficult (impossible?) to navigate, because I can’t carry anything from point A to point B. But I can drive! Did I mention that I can drive? I can drive!

This weekend, I’m going to can apple pie filling, and maybe some applesauce. On Sunday, I’m going to learn how to knit. This is going to be a great weekend. Bring it on.

I wanna know:  What are you looking forward to this weekend? Any big (or not so big) plans?

5 thoughts on ““The life and times” or “A Purple Cast”

  1. You cant walk into the kitchen but you can drive…..so how do you get to the car and out of the car when you get there?

    Dude across the street

Leave a Reply

