The Best Spice Cookies Ever

I enjoy speaking in superlative. As evidenced by the title of today’s post. Sometimes, speaking in the superlative makes me sound melodramatic. Sometimes, however, the superlative happens to be the equivalent to the truth.

Like in this case. These cookies are perfection. I will never try another spice cookie recipe. In fact, I defy you to find me one that tastes this great. I’d be willing to place money on the fact that you can’t. Nothing will improve upon these cookies. Nothing.

The recipe can be found over at Simply Recipes. I usually make half a batch, because I don’t need a whole batch’s worth of cookies around my house. But you? I think you should live life on the edge. Go big. Use 3 sticks of butter in one batch of cookies. You won’t regret it.

They’re soft. They’re chewy. They’re sugar and spice and everything that’s nice about the world. And hot out of the oven? To die for. Need a closer look?

Happy Saturday!

5 thoughts on “The Best Spice Cookies Ever

  1. Pingback: Beef Stroganoff | Balance and Blueberries

Leave a Reply

