Coffee Confessions

Monday. Monday. Monday.

Knitting has become my new favorite game. Next project: learning how to crochet so that I can make a cute flower to put on a headband. Also, learning how to knit in the round so that I can make mittens and hats.

Every time I see a runner, I get jealous. Especially when it’s a nice, sunny day. Just a couple more months, and I’ll be able to join them, so I really have no reason to envy. I should turn that energy into gratitude. But it’s hard. Gratitude is hard.

I caved. I’m on pintrest. Follow me! If you’re on, let me know, and I’ll follow you, too.

I enjoy daylight savings time. It’s light in the morning when I go to work, now.

I’m going to try my hand at making laundry detergent tonight. I might have avoided doing my laundry this weekend strictly so that I could try out my new soap tonight.

Hop on over to adelynSTONE to see other Coffee Confessions.

4 thoughts on “Coffee Confessions

  1. Hi! I stumbled across your blog randomly and thought I’d comment. I’m Kristie, nice to meet you!

    Knitting is so much fun. I’ve been doing it for around 3 years or so, but I enjoy crocheting even more. Both are great though!

    I am so addicted to Pinterest too. I log on every morning and I’m AMAZED by some of the things people come up with. My name is kuhristeee on there. :)

    Take care!

    • It’s good to meet you, too, Kristie! I’m looked you up on pintrest, and I’m with you…some people are just too creative for me! It’s great inspiration :)

Leave a Reply

