Saturday Small Talk

This is truly a glorious weekend. I’m on the east coast. Spending precious time with sweet friends. Friends that I don’t get to see often enough. Friends that I cherish. Glorious weekend, indeed.

I probably won’t get to it this weekend, but I love making eggs benedict. It’s not impossible, but it definitely is tricky. To make the process a bit easier, check out this tutorial for slow poaching eggs. Maybe you could make English muffin bread to go with your poached eggs!

If oats are more your thing, here’s a recipe for green monster overnight oats. Sneak in a serving of greens with your breakfast.

I have camping on the brain recently. It’s spring! The Art of Manliness has a great post about cooking over the campfire. In addition, check out these homemade marshmallows. They’re a thing. I intend to make them this summer. Many times.

Recently, I feel like I have more question marks in my life than I do answers. Jon Acuff wrote a great post entitled “A Map and a Plan.”

I discovered a lovely blog! Stone Soup. From the author: First of all Stonesoup is a blog about deliciousness. Food that tastes good and is also good for us. The fact that the majority of the recipes here contain 5 ingredients and can be made in minutes is a bonus.

I hope that your Saturday will prove to be lovely and joy-filled!

Don Miller wrote a great piece about Why Conflict in Life is Terrific. I’m totally not a conflict kind of person (who is?), but I get what he’s laying down.

Leave a Reply

