Sunday Small Talk

Let’s change things up this week, shall we? Happy Sabbath to you!

What a week. Easter. Travel. Back to home and routine before the next adventure. This weekend home has been glorious. Saturday was a rainy day full of yoga, friends, coffee, and bread. Today brings me church family, fellowship, and food. Glory!

A few weeks ago, I won a giveaway over at Halfway Down the Stairs, and got to pick a pendant from Monica’s etsy shop: Trim-Go-Trix. She carves unique pieces out of tagua nut, ivory, and bone, and packages them adorably! Anything in her shop would make a great gift–for a friend, or for you!

Check out what I picked! It’s a bonsai tree carved out of tagua nut, and I love it. Thanks, Monica!

In certain areas of my life, joy is hard for me. Kristen Armstrong writes, “Maybe I think about peppering my effort with Joy, or recalling Joy as I suffer, or begging Joy to go one more lap with me. But Joy first? This changes everything.”

Here’s a list of 30 Things to Start Doing for Yourself.

I’m going to make this tomorrow. And put it on cornbread. Topped with sour cream. Excited doesn’t even cover it.

One of these days, I want to try homemade granola bars again. I will probably start with these Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Granola Bars. They look so tasty!

I hope your weekend is lovely, friend!

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Small Talk

Leave a Reply

