Saturday Small Talk

Good morning, dear friends!

It’s Saturday. I’ve got a run under my belt, and I’m off to South Bend for Unity Gardens: Growing Summit. I’m going to attend a couple of sessions: one on soil and one on container gardening. It should be a great time!

Have you ever made your own ice cream? When I worked at summer camp, it was a weekly thing. Favorite camp activity. Ever. No ice cream maker required!

What about homemade vanilla pudding mix? I’m going to give it a shot! I have an Amish friendship bread starter (anyone know what I’m talking about?) that requires vanilla pudding. Not having to buy a couple of boxes every time I want to make bread would be great.

I found these oatmeal sandwich cookies over at Joy the Baker. Oh my. Oatmeal+peanut butter. This is health food, people. Eat breakfast. Fuel your day. With these cookies.

If you’re hankering for some real food (what? the oatmeal cookies don’t cut it for you?), check out this recipe for skinny chicken and broccoli alfredo. It looks tasty!

News! Bob Goff’s book Love Does is released this week. It might be one that I have to add to my shelves.

Want some ideas for your weekend? Check out Ann Voskamp’s post from last Saturday. She’ll post one today too!

Happy weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

