I’m running a 10k this morning! Super excited. I had a great practice run at the distance last weekend, and plan to make this morning just as awesome. I’ll keep you posted!

Speaking of running and being healthy, I’ve bookmarked some good eats that I can’t wait to try: ice cream sandwiches, chocolate chip espresso cookies, Pioneer Woman’s meatloaf, and homemade graham crackers.

Friends are coming over after church on Sunday. This calls for sloppy joes. We’re not messing around here. I’ll probably make a double batch.

Have some warm weather this weekend? Plant some veggies in some containers! Check out sproutrobot.com for planning tips. I’ve heard that it isn’t so accurate for northern climates (MI, MN, WI, etc). But here in Indiana, it seems to be about right. At the very least, it will help you get started!

This recipe from Iowa Girl Eats looks super tasty and light and fresh and summery. Sweet corn and quinoa+honey and lemon! Oh my.

Happy Saturday!

