Saturday Small Talk

What a glorious last couple of weeks filled with family, friends, and the fiance. I’ve spent time in Michigan and Indiana, at home, my Mom’s house, and camping (Brown County, Indiana: check it out!) I wouldn’t trade this time for anything.

Today, I have an appointment for a manicure (I’ve never had one before-I’m excited!). After that, some dear friends are hosting a bridal shower in my honor. And then one of the aforementioned dear friends and I are going to dinner. Beautiful day.

Here’s what I’ve linked most recently:

My love affair with chocolate and peanut butter continues. Brown Eyed Baker made these delectable Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cheesecake Bars.

I found a new blog! A Couple Cooks. Check out their recipes for Pita Bread and a Summer Quinoa Salad.

If you’re looking for something a bit more educational, check out this list of the 20 most watched TED talks.

Happy weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

